Double Recognition Opportunity for Best Museum Practices

10 June 2024


The call for nominations for the Outstanding Museum Practice Award is still open!

CIMAM invites all professionals in modern and contemporary art museums to highlight innovative practices within their institutions.

In addition, as one of the ICOM Bodies responsible for the ICOM Sustainability Award, CIMAM can nominate those practices submitted for OMPA that meet the 5 P's criteria required for the ICOM Sustainability Award.

Call for Nomination for the Outstanding Museum Practice Award.

Eligible nominations should demonstrate:

  • Exemplary Practices: Innovative approaches in core museum activities such as conservation, education, collection management, exhibitions, publications, research, public access, communication, governance, and sustainability.
  • Sustainable and Collaborative Programs: Initiatives that provide relevant, sustainable, and collaborative content, fostering meaningful connections with communities and contributing to structural improvements within museum operations.

Award Recognition:

The winners will be honored at the CIMAM Annual Conference General Assembly in Los Angeles this December 2024.

This recognition by the CIMAM Board highlights the museum’s adherence to the ICOM Code of Ethics and CIMAM Code of Ethics and serves as an international endorsement of best practices in the global modern and contemporary art museum field.

The Award includes an entrance ticket to the 2024 CIMAM Annual Conference. (*)

*Please note that this ticket only includes entrance to the conference for one person from the museum and does not cover transportation and accommodation.

How to Apply:

Submit your nominations by August 30, 2024, at 23:00 CEST. Don’t miss the opportunity to establish your museum as a leader in best practices for museum management on an international stage.

Nominate an Outstanding Museum Practice for the 2024 Edition

ICOM Sustainability Award:

ICOM Sustainability Award

CIMAM, as one of the ICOM Bodies responsible for the ICOM Sustainability Award, will review practices that meet the 5 P's criteria required for the award. These practices will be nominated for the ICOM award, which will be announced during the award ceremony at the 2025 ICOM General Conference.

This is a unique opportunity for your museum practice to receive dual recognition from both CIMAM and ICOM!