List of Eligible Countries for a CIMAM Travel Grants funded by the Getty Foundation and Eloisa Haudenschild

CIMAM 2023 Annual Conference attendees, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Since 2024, CIMAM's eligibility criteria for Travel Grants funded by the Getty Foundation and Eloisa Haudenschild have been aligned with ICOM's membership structure by using the same criteria by country, according to the Gross Domestic Product (GDP) per capita by Purchasing Power Parity (PPP) of every country, as published by the International Monetary Fund, and in accordance with the annual average of monthly exchange rates as published by the Banque de France.

The ICOM group countries scheme is a system that allows curators and museum professionals who earn salaries that are at times 10% in value of those of other countries, to be able to access the possibility to apply for a CIMAM grant supported by the Getty Foundation and Eloisa Haudenschild.

GROUP C: GDP ranging between 6,500 € and 19,000 €

Albania, Algeria, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Barbados, Belarus, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eswatini, Fiji, Gabon, Georgia, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica, Jordan, Lao, Lebanon, Maldives, Mauritius, Mexico, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Namibia, Nauru, North Macedonia, Palau, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Republic of Moldova, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Serbia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vietnam.

GROUP D: GDP ranging between 3,000 € and 6,500 €
Angola, Bangladesh, Belize, Benin, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Cameroon, Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Djibouti, Ghana, Honduras, India, Kenya, Kyrgystan, Libya, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Micronesia, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Pakistan, Palestine, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Sao Tome and Príncipe Senegal, Sudan, Tajikistan, Tonga, Tuvalu, Venezuela.

GROUP E: GDP lower than 3,000 €

Afghanistan, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC), Ethiopia, Eritrea, Gambia (Republic of The), Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Kiribati, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mozambique, Niger, Rwanda, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Sudan, Timor-Leste, Togo, Uganda, United Republic of Tanzania, Vanuatu, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

See the list of non-eligible Group countries A and B here.